Arghness…

25 Aug

A month and a half, nearly 2. Thats how long my throat has been swollen due to my screwed tonsils.
The worst part isnt the pain -in fact it doesnt hurt the majority of the time – its the pressure. Its feeling like someone has you gripped by the neck, not so that you cannot breathe, but enough to feel the heat.
Spent more money today on a throat spray and special pain killers (my head and sinuses hurt but not my throat – wtf?!) which should help bring the swelling down a notch.
I can talk fine for a short amount of time but any longer and I get tetchy. Singing can be done but not very well which means there is no point.
But alas, nothing can be done about it untill I go back to England…
Ah well. C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

