Now that exams are done…

3 Nov

***

Traveling the world and living in foreign countries can be awesome. Not 100% of the time, of course – but even the bad times can be spun into for-the-better learning experiences.

What I love about traveling the world the most is not that ‘first time’ visit where everything is new and shiny, but the subsequent visits that follow.

Obviously the first visit is always the most memorable, but after that, every time I revisit a place, I get a warm fuzzy nostalgic feeling as i’m taken back into times past and recall some truly amazing times (both good and bad)…

***

Midterms. 2 of 4 went DIRELY.

I have a profound dislike for exams in general and these midterms were no exception – but I suppose now I know what to expect for the finals thus know how I need to prepare better…

HOWEVER, it’s not all doom and gloom!!! The magical light at the end of this reasonably hellish tunnel is my recently booked trip to JAPAN!!!!

After debating it for the past month or so, I finally took the plunge and (regardless of whether I thought I was capable of affording it or not) I went ahead and booked the flight (with help from my lovely homestay Omma~!)

The return flight from the 13th to the 23rd of Dec set me back a WHOPPING 437000 Won (less than £250), which (lets face it) really wasn’t bad at all, given the time of year.

Furthermore I will be staying with my AMAZING pals from Uni – who are currently studying over in Tokyo for the year and who I will be house sharing with upon our return the UK (can I get a WOOP WOOP?!) – so I won’t have to pay anything for accomodation~! (I wuv you guyzzz~!)

SO yeh. Totally awesome – but it gets BETTER:

1) MUCC (One of my favorite bands in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD) is playing on the 16th IN TOKYO <- I’m SO there!

2) Recently got in contact with the folk at the hot spring hotel I used to work at in Gunma (in the mountains in the middle of f**ing nowhere) and they have kindly offered to give me a discount on staying there for the night with previously mentioned best buddies~!

3) Got news today from my Mother that my TAX REBATE reimbursement cheque for -£450- (ZOMG~!) came through in the post – that, plus the fact that I recently discovered I have far more funds than initially thought = KACHING~! (Shopping in Tokyo FTW!)

***

SO EXCITED!!!!!!!

SO excited in fact, that I made the following itinerary:

BOOYAH!

Now all I have to do is make a shopping list…… *grins*

xxx

One Response to “Now that exams are done…”

  1. helen November 3, 2010 at 2:15 AM #

    wish we could join you – xxxxx

Leave a Reply

